Follow

Working with Server Configurations

To create a new server configuration

1.  Open the model in your Autodesk application (Revit, AutoCAD MEP, AutoCAD Architecture, or Civil 3D).

2.  On the application menu bar, click Assemble.

3.  On the Assemble toolbar, click Publish Model to Assemble.

    • If the Publish Model to Assemble button is not active, select the default 3D view of the project to activate the button.

4.  Enter the server name for your Assemble web application.

new_server_config.jpg

To change your server configuration

1.  Open the model in your Autodesk application (Revit, AutoCAD MEP, AutoCAD Architecture, or Civil 3D).

2.  On the application menu bar, click Assemble.

3.  On the Assemble toolbar, click Publish Model to Assemble.

Note: If the Publish Model to Assemble button is not active, select the default 3D view of the project to activate the button.

4.  Click on your existing server name in the top-right corner of the Assemble Publisher window and select Sign Out.

CHANGE_PASSWORD.jpg

5.  In the Server Window, select your Server name from the drop-down list or enter a new server name, and click Continue.

change_asm_servers.jpg

To add an additional server configuration

1.  Open the model in your Autodesk application (Revit, AutoCAD MEP, AutoCAD Architecture, or Civil 3D).

2.  On the application menu bar, click Assemble.

3.  On the Assemble toolbar, click Publish Model to Assemble.

Note: If the Publish Model to Assemble button is not active, select the default 3D view of the project to activate the button.

4.  Click on your existing server name in the top-right corner of the Assemble Publisher window and select Sign Out.

CHANGE_PASSWORD.jpg

5.  Enter the new Server name provided by Assemble Systems, and then click Continue

To delete a server configuration

1.  Open the model in your Autodesk application (Revit, AutoCAD MEP, AutoCAD Architecture, or Civil 3D).

2.  On the application menu bar, click Assemble.

3.  On the Assemble toolbar, click Publish Model to Assemble.

Note: If the Publish Model to Assemble button is not active, select the default 3D view of the project to activate the button.

4.  Click on your existing server name in the top-right corner of the Assemble Publisher window and select Sign Out.

CHANGE_PASSWORD.jpg

5.  In the Server Sign-in Window, expand the drop-down list in the Server field.

6.  Click the gray 'X' next to the server you would like to delete.

DELETE_SERVER.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk